Committee Members

This is a list of the current committee members and their roles. If you are interested in a particular activity of BAS, please contact the committee member responsible for that area. 
Rachel Hatchard

BAS Chair

Rachel Hatchard


chair@bas.org.uk
Willemijn Doedens

Membership Secretary

Willemijn Doedens


membership-secretary@bas.org.uk
Louise Lander

Treasurer

Louise Lander


treasurer@bas.org.uk
Steve Naylor

Website co-ordinator

Steve Naylor


website@bas.org.uk
Emma Sinnott

Publicity Officer

Emma Sinnott


publicity@bas.org.uk
Belinda Walker

Student Awards & Prizes

Belinda Walker


prizes@bas.org.uk
Richard Talbot

BAS Newsletter

Richard Talbot


newsletter@bas.org.uk
Fiona Menger

BAS Initiatives in Aphasia Seed Fund (IASF)

Fiona Menger


seedfund@bas.org.uk
Melanie Derbyshire

Stroke Association Representative

Melanie Derbyshire


melanie.derbyshire@bas.org.uk

Research Update Meeting co-ordinator

Bani Makkar


research-in-progress@bas.org.uk
Lindsey Thiel

Research Updates (abstracts)

Lindsey Thiel


research-update@bas.org.uk
Gillian Capriotti

Conference Support Fund Co-ordinator

Gillian Capriotti


conference-support-fund@bas.org.uk

Therapy Symposium Co-ordinator

To be confirmed - currently vacant


therapy-symposium@bas.org.uk

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you can help or need support.